top of page

International Acting Class Mulholland Academy

The array of acting levels was vast but we made it work through that which all people have in common. We connected on a human level through storytelling, script analysis, physical awareness and dramatic improv while developing the immense underlying potential for emotional expansion. I was propelled to apply almost every technique in my tool box and learnt how to adjust each exercise to different levels of concentration and self awareness without disturbing the group dynamic. It was challenging but rewarding. I picked up valuable knowledge that i can apply in my future classes. All groups are different and none of them are an accident or a coincidence. From my experience it seems to me that the people that make up each group are meant to come together in this challenge. Somehow the alchemy helps the development of each actor in a way that I can only accept and navigate in the most swift way and without disturbing the sensitive and fragile inner working of a student's inner workings. Each person grew within their own capacities and awareness and inspired each other to expand ever more.


Comments


bottom of page